I was just reading an article in today’s New York Times about a service from HP called MagCloud. Apparently, you can create your own magazine, upload it to the site, and can print copies on demand. The magazines are done in high quality, glossy form, and cost about 20 cents a page. Now if I only had Adobe skills, I could create my own magazine.

Ever since I was a kid, I dreamed about running my own magazine. I guess I looked to Hugh Hefner and said to myself, “Wow, I could work all day in my pajamas and jet all over the world! How cool is that!?” What can I say, I was 12. At this point, Just seeing something I created bound and printed on glossy paper would be enough to declare that fantasy fulfilled.

Hey Strikethru, you may want to consider this site for the retro-tech journal you’ve been talking about. I’d pay for a copy.